Bill Douglas Trilogy (UK-import) (Blu-ray + DVD)

135,20 13520 Veil. pris 169,00
Sendes vanligvis innen 10-20 dager
Douglas' magnificent award-winning Trilogy is the product of an assured, formidable artistic vision. These are some of the most compelling fimls about childhood ever made.The films narrative is largely autobiographical, following Jamie - eight years old when we first meet him - as he grows up in a poverty-stricken mining village in post-war Scotland. These are brutal surroundings, and Jamie is subject to hardship and rejection, at the mercy of the relatives and neighbours responsible for his welfare. Through these films we see Jamie grow from child to adolescent; angry, bewildered, and violent, yet playful, affectionate, and full of imagination.

Set Comprises:
My Childhood (1972 48 mins)
My Ain Folk (1973 55 mins)
My Way Home (1978 1 hour 12 mins)


  • Bill Douglas: Intent of Getting the Image (2006, 63 minutes), a new documentary about Bill Douglas' work
  • Come Dancing (1970, 15 minutes), Bill Douglas' remarkable student short.
  • visions of: Comrades (2009, 15 minutes) cast-members recall making the film.
  • Illustrated booklet containing newly commissioned essays, notes and credits.


Produksjonsår 1972 Utgitt 2012
Format Blu-ray + DVD Sone Sone B - Import
Sjanger Drama Antall disker 4
Spilletid 2 timer 55 minutter Aldersgrense 15
Undertekster Engelsk Lydformater Mono 1.0 (Engelsk)
Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3 Regissør Bill Douglas
Skuespillere Diverse Bestillingsnummer BFIB1113


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende