Inngår i kampanje
  • Early Bird - Kommende filmer!
  • UK og US -import

Mae West In Hollywood 1932-1943 - Limited Edition (UK-import) (BLU-RAY)

Slippes 13/12
1 277,10 1 27710 Veil. pris 1 419,00
star icon Forhåndsbestilling Sendes vanligvis 1-2 dager før utgivelse
Gratis frakt! Du får fri levering på hele ordren.
NIGHT AFTER NIGHT (Archie Mayo, 1932)
SHE DONE HIM WRONG (Lowell Sherman, 1933)
I’M NO ANGEL (Wesley Ruggles, 1933)
GOIN’ TO TOWN (Alexander Hall, 1935)
KLONDIKE ANNIE (Raoul Walsh, 1936)
GO WEST YOUNG MAN (Henry Hathaway, 1936)
EVERY DAY’S A HOLIDAY (A Edward Sutherland, 1937)
MY LITTLE CHICKADEE (Edward F Cline, 1940)
THE HEAT’S ON (Gregory Ratoff, 1943)

When Mae West went to Hollywood in the early 1930s, she was already a major star. Having sensationalised Broadway, it was time for the movies to receive the same. Her fame allowed her control, picking her co-stars (including a young Cary Grant), receiving screenwriter credits, and baiting censors and audiences alike as the pre-Code era gave way to a more sanitised period in American filmmaking. This six-disc collection brings together all ten of West’s classic Hollywood features, from her supporting turn in 1932’s Night After Night to 1943’s musical extravaganza, The Heat’s On.

• 4K restoration of I’m No Angel
• 2021 restorations of Belle of the Nineties, Go West Young Man and Every Day’s a Holiday from 4K scans
• 2018 restorations of Goin’ to Town and My Little Chickadee from 4K scans
• 2017 restoration of She Done Him Wrong from a 4K scan
• High Definition remasters of Night After Night, Klondike Annie and The Heat’s On
• Original mono soundtracks
• Audio commentary on She Done Him Wrong by critic and film historian Pamela Hutchinson (2021)
• Audio commentary on I’m No Angel by critic and writer Farran Smith Nehme (2021)
• Audio commentary on Klondike Annie by academic and curator Eloise Ross (2021)
• Audio commentary on Go West Young Man by writer and film historian Nora Fiore (2021)
• Mae West at UCLA (1971): archival audio recording of the great performer in conversation at the University of California, Los Angeles
• Introduction to My Little Chickadee by Harriet Fields, granddaughter of W C Fields (2021)
• Lucy Bolton on Mae West (2021): the writer and academic discusses the irrepressible stardom of West
• Christina Newland on Mae West (2021): the writer and critic looks at West’s glamour and attitudes to sex
• Two Super 8 versions of I’m No Angel: a pair of original cut-down home-cinema presentations, each consisting of different scenes
• Super 8 version of The Heat’s On
• Original theatrical trailers
• New and improved subtitles for the deaf and hard-of-hearing
• Limited edition exclusive 120-page book with a new essay by Iris Veysey, archival articles, contemporary critical responses, and film credits
• World and UK premieres on Blu-ray
• Limited edition of 6,000 numbered units
Produksjonsår 1932 Utgitt 2021
Format BLU-RAY Sone Sone B
Sjanger Drama Antall disker 6
Undertekster Engelsk Regissør Diverse Regissører
Skuespillere Cary Grant, George Raft, Mae West, Randolph Scott, W.C. Fields Bestillingsnummer PHILTD250
Serie Powerhouse Films

Kunder som har sett på dette produktet er også interessert i