Man With A Movie Camera (UK-import) (BLU-RAY)

125,10 12510 Veil. pris 139,00
Sendes vanligvis innen 10-20 dager
Voted the greatest documentary of all time in the 2014 Sight and Sound poll, Vertov's ground breaking Man with a Movie Camera uses an array of dazzling cinematic techniques to record the people of the city at work and at play, and the machines that keep the city going. Presented with Michael Nyman's celebrated score, this classic film is accompanied by an exciting selection of new extras, including Vertov's Three Songs of Lenin and two of his radical mid-1920s documentary films, both of which feature equally radical new soundtracks by electronic experimentalists Mordant Music


  • Nyman's celebrated score played by the Michael Nyman Band
  • Audio commentary by Russian film scholar Yuri Tsivian
  • Kino-Pravda No. 21 (Dziga Vertov, 1925, 36 mins): newsreel devoted on Lenin on the anniversary of his death, with a new Mordant Music score
  • One-Sixth of the Globe - ETV version (Dziga Vertov, 1926, 84 mins): ideologically charged documentary, presented in its specially prepared UK distribution version, with a daring new soundtrack by Mordant Music
  • Three Songs of Lenin (Dziga Vertov, 1935, 61 mins): poetic propaganda film based on three songs of the Soviet East dedicated to the revolutionary leader
  • David Collard on Three Songs of Lenin and W H Auden (2009, 7 mins)
  • Simon Callow Reads W H Auden's Versus from Three Songs of Lenin (2009, 3 mins)
  • Fully illustrated booklet with essays and full credits


Produksjonsår 1929 Utgitt 2015
Format BLU-RAY Sone Sone B - Import
Sjanger Dokumentar Antall disker 1
Spilletid 1 timer 9 minutter Aldersgrense Ingen
Undertekster Stumfilm Lydformater PCM 2.0 (Stumfilm)
Bildeformater Sort/Hvitt, Widescreen 16:9 Anamorphic Regissør Dziga Vertov
Skuespillere Dokumentar Bestillingsnummer BFIB1213
Serie BFI


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende