The Velvet Underground - The Criterion Collection (UK-import) (BLU-RAY)

319,00 31900 Veil. pris 549,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Lagervare Kun 1 på nettlager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Emerging from the primordial soup of glamour, gutter sleaze, and feverish creativity that was New York’s 1960s underground culture, the Velvet Underground redefined music with its at once raw and exalted blend of experimentation and art-damaged rock and roll. In his kaleidoscopic documentary The Velvet Underground, Todd Haynes vividly evokes the band’s incandescent world: the creative origins of the twin visionaries Lou Reed and John Cale, Andy Warhol’s fabled Factory, and the explosive tension between pop and the avant-garde that propelled the group and ultimately consumed it. Never-before-seen performances, interviews, rare recordings, and mind-blowing transmissions from the era’s avant-garde cinema scene come together in an ecstatic swirl of sound and image that is to the traditional music documentary what the Velvets were to rock: utterly revolutionary.
  1. Audio Commentary Featuring Haynes And Editors Affonso Gonçalves And Adam Kurnitz
  2. Outtakes Of Interviews Shot For The Film With Musician Jonathan Richman, Filmmaker Jonas Mekas, And Actor Mary Woronov
  3. Haynes And Musicians John Cale And Maureen Tucker In Conversation With Writer Jenn Pelly In 2021
  4. Complete Versions Of Award Presentation To Andy Warhol (Jonas Mekas, 1964) And Venus In Furs (Piero Heliczer, 1965), Two Of The Avant-Garde Films Seen In The Movie
  5. Excerpt From Walden: Diaries, Notes, And Sketches (Jonas Mekas, 1964–69)
  6. Teaser
  7. Optional Annotations Identifying The Avant-Garde Films Seen In The Movie
  8. English Subtitles For The Deaf And Hard Of Hearing
  9. PLUS: A 2021 Essay By Critic Greil Marcus
Produksjonsår 2021 Utgitt 2022
Format BLU-RAY Sone Sone B
Sjanger Dokumentar Antall disker 1
Undertekster Engelsk Regissør Todd Haynes
Artist Jackson Browne, John Cale, John Waters, Jonathan Richman, Lou Reed, MAUREEN TUCKER, The Velvet Underground Bestillingsnummer CC3424BDUK
Serie The Criterion Collection