Woody Allen: Seven Films - 1986-1991 (UK-import) (BLU-RAY)

Denne varen er dessverre ikke tilgjengelig for øyeblikket. Legg igjen e-postadressen din for å få beskjed dersom varen blir tilgjengelig igjen.
Collection of seven classic Woody Allen films. In 'Hannah and Her Sisters' (1986), Hannah (Mia Farrow), a wife, mother, successful actress and linchpin to her family, is married to Elliot (Michael Caine), but Elliot is in love with Lee (Barbara Hershey), Hannah's sister. Holly (Dianne Wiest), Hannah's other sister, is jealous of Hannah, whilst Mickey (Allen), Hannah's first husband, is convinced he is dying of a brain tumour. When Hannah's world is turned upside down by all her relatives' behaviour, she finds she has to choose between her family and her independence. 'Radio Days' (1986) consists of a series of vignettes depicting life in 1940s New York, a time of recession in which the radio played an important role in people's lives. Focusing on one chaotic working class family in Queens, the film contrasts their struggles with the lives of the radio stars who live and work in the glitz and glamour of Manhattan. In 'September' (1987), Lane (Farrow) is staying at her childhood home in Vermont as she recovers from a nervous breakdown. She has been having an affair with Peter (Sam Waterston), a writer who lives nearby, but now relations between them seem to have inexplicably cooled. When Lane's mother Diane (Elaine Stritch) arrives with unexpected news, and the fate of her relationship with Peter becomes clear, Lane's emotional world is thrown into turmoil once again. 'Another Woman' (1988) follows Marion (Gena Rowlands), an academic who rents a flat in which to write a book on philosophy, as she becomes intrigued by conversations she overhears from a psychologist's office next door. One patient, Hope (Farrow), has a particular effect on Marion, forcing her to rethink many of her assumptions about her own life. In 'Crimes and Misdemeanours' (1989), when Judah (Martin Landau)'s mistress Dolores (Anjelica Huston) threatens to tell his wife Miriam (Claire Bloom) about their affair, he contacts his gangster brother and arranges to have her killed. Meanwhile Cliff (Allen), a documentary film-maker, is falling in love with his producer Halley (Farrow) while making a film tribute to the brother-in-law he hates. Moral dilemmas abound as the two stories interweave, leaving Judah and Cliff both needing to make a decision that could change their lives forever. In 'Alice' (1990), troubled New York housewife Alice (Farrow), visits a Chinese acupuncturist in search of relief from back pain and is prescribed a variety of herbs. Some embolden her, one makes her invisible and others allow her to revisit her past. Most importantly however, they allow her to re-evaluate her future. Finally, 'Shadows and Fog' (1991) charts the events of a single night in a small European town during the 1920s. Kleinman (Allen), a fearful bookkeeper, is woken up by his neighbours who want him to participate in a mob search for a killer. Meanwhile, a performer who has run away from the circus stumbles across Kleinman as the two wander aimlessly through the night.
Produksjonsår 2017 Format BLU-RAY
Sone Sone B Sjanger Drama
Antall disker 7 Aldersgrense 15
Undertekster Engelsk Regissør Woody Allen
Skuespillere Anjelica Huston, Barbara Hershey, Blythe Danner, Carrie Fisher, Claire Bloom, David Ogden Stiers, Denholm Elliott, Dianne Wiest, Elaine Stritch, Gena Rowlands, Gene Hackman, Joanna Gleason, Jodie Foster, Joe Mantegna, John Malkovich, Larry David, Martin Landau, Mia Farrow, Michael Caine, Sam Waterston, Seth Green, William Hurt, Woody Allen Bestillingsnummer FCD1280
Serie Arrow Films
  • Interactive Menus

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende