Inngår i
  • Engelske bøker - Opptil 40% rabatt

A Three Dog Problem - The Queen investigates a murder at Buckingham Palace (BOK)

SJ Bennett

119,00 11900 Veil. pris 179,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 8-16 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Beskrivelse
The delightfully clever mystery in which Queen Elizabeth II secretly solves a murder at Buckingham Palace - perfect for fans of The Crown and The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman. 'A witty whodunit starring our very own HM The Queen as an amateur sleuth' - GOOD HOUSEKEEPINGQueen Elizabeth II is having a royal nightmare. A referendum divides the nation, a tumultuous election grips the United States - and the body of a staff member is found dead beside Buckingham Palace swimming pool.

Is it a tragic accident, as the police think? Or is something more sinister going on?As Her Majesty looks for answers, her trusted assistant, Rozie, is on the trail of a treasured painting that once hung outside the Queen's bedroom. But when Rozie receives a threatening anonymous letter, Elizabeth knows dark forces are at work - and far too close to home. After all, though the staff and public may not realise it, she is the keenest sleuth among them.

Sometimes, it takes a Queen's eye to see connections where no one else can . . .

Agatha Christie meets The Crown in A THREE DOG PROBLEM, the much-anticipated second book in the 'Her Majesty The Queen Investigates' mystery series by SJ Bennett - for fans of The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman, Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin. ______________________PRAISE FOR THE 'HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN INVESTIGATES' SERIES:'A pitch-perfect murder mystery' - Ruth Ware 'A witty whodunnit' - Good Housekeeping'Written with wit and brio' - Daily Express'Miss Marple with a crown' - Daily Mirror'Absolute perfection!' - Isabelle Broom'Delightfully charming' - Adele Parks'Pure confection' - New York Times'Warm & witty' - Woman&Home'A delightful read' - BBC Radio 2'I loved it' - Joanne Harris 'A total joy' - Nina Stibbe'Charming' - Guardian'What a hoot!' - Saga
Produktfakta
Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2022 Forfatter SJ Bennett
Forlag
Zaffre
ISBN 9781838774844
Antall sider 416 Dimensjoner 19,7cm x 13,1cm x 2,8cm
Vekt 306 gram Originaltittel A Three Dog Problem - The Queen investigates a murder at Buckingham Palace
Emner og form Moderne litteratur, Krim og mysterier