Age, Sex, Location (BOK)

Melissa Pimentel

99,00 9900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
A hilarious and refreshingly honest foray into modern dating, Age, Sex, Location is Bridget Jones' Diary for HBO's Girls generation. The last thing 28-year-old Lauren is looking for is love, so why do the men she's dating assume she's searching for The One? With men fleeing from her left and right, Lauren takes drastic action and turns her love life into an experiment, vowing to follow a different dating guide every month. From releasing her inner siren to swearing off sex completely, Lauren will follow The Rules and play The Game all with the help of her disapproving best friend and her newly loved-up housemate. But as she searches for the holy grail of fantastic, no-strings sex minus the heartache, Lauren soon realizes that dating is more complicated than just swiping right - and that the things you run from always catch up with you...Love, sex, dating and all the things that go horribly wrong along the way - this is perfect for fans of Bridget Jones' Diary. Praise for Age, Sex Location: "Great fun - a gripping read and very touching". (Marian Keyes). "Funny, fresh, sassy and totally captured the zeitgeist when it comes to dating. If you loved GIRLS, you'll love this!". (Katy Regan author of The Story of You). "So smart and sassy but with a great big heart, too. You'll go through this book as quickly as Lauren "swipes left" on her iPhone." (Naomi Wood author of Mrs. Hemingway). Melissa grew up in a small town in Massachusetts in a house without cable and therefore much of her childhood was spent watching 1970s British comedy on public television. At twenty-two, she made the move to London and has lived there happily for ten years, though has sadly never come across the Ministry of Funny Walks. Before meeting her fiance, she spent much of her time trawling the London dating scene for clean, non-sociopathic sexual partners and blogging about it, which became the inspiration for her first novel. These days, she spends much of her time reading in the various pubs of Stoke Newington and engaging in a long-standing emotional feud with their disgruntled cat, Welles. She works in publishing.

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2015 Forfatter Melissa Pimentel
Forlag
PENGUIN GROUP
ISBN 9781405918275
Antall sider 416 Dimensjoner 12,9cm x 19,8cm x 3,8cm
Vekt 548 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende