Anna Hu: Symphony of Jewels * Opus 1 (BOK)

Carol Woolton, Janet Zapata, David Warren

499,00 49900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-15 dager
Inspired by Chinese art and lore, Western art and music, and the natural world, Anna Hus exquisitely designed and executed pieces have catapulted her to the top of the jewelry firmament in a few short years. This luxurious volume celebrates the completion of Anna Hus first 100 works, or "Opus 1", as she calls the collection. Its texts address various aspects of Anna Hus work, including the relationship between her jewelry and fashion, the impact that her passionate study of the cello has had on her jewelry design, and the remarkable gemstones that inspired her to make some of her most virtuosic pieces. But the pieces de resistance of the book are the pieces themselves, many of them exquisitely photographed by master jewelry photographer David Behl. Some are as intricate as Chinese embroidery; others are as ethereal and delicate as butterflies; still others are jeweled reinterpretations of timeless works of music and art, from Beethovens Moonlight Sonata and Puccinis Turandot to Monets "Water Lilies" and Van Goghs "Irises". All in all: "A Symphony of Jewels".


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Innbundet
Utgitt 2012 Forfatter Carol Woolton, David Warren, Janet Zapata
ISBN 9780500516577
Antall sider 168 Vekt 2150 gram
Emner og form Individual artists, art monographs, Precious metal, precious stones & jewellery: artworks & design