Anthology for Music in the Medieval West (BOK)

Margot E. Fassler, Walter Frisch

369,00 36900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
Anthology for Music in the Medieval West, part of the Western Music in Context series, is the ideal companion to Music in the Medieval West. Forty-four carefully chosen works - including plainchant, the earliest experiments in polyphony, excerpts from Latin liturgical dramas and the elaborate polyphony of the fourteenth century - offer representative examples of the music of the period. Commentaries following each score present a careful analysis of the music and online links to purchase and download recordings make listening easier than ever.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2014 Forfatter Margot E. Fassler, Walter Frisch
ISBN 9780393920222
Antall sider 272 Dimensjoner 17,9cm x 23,1cm x 1,3cm
Vekt 436 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Medieval & Renaissance music (c 1000 to c 1600)