At the Break of Day (BOK)

Margaret Graham

79,00 7900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
This is a compelling novel about a young woman's determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. It is previously published as The Future is Ours. It is perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania. Suddenly, at the age of sixteen, she is called home to a Britain bruised by war and still suffering the hardships that America knows nothing about. While struggling to become accepted again by her family she is supported by her childhood sweetheart Jack. Until Jack is sent to war in Korea and a homeless Rosie, together with the child he doesn't know they have, is left to fend for herself in London.

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2015 Forfatter Margaret Graham
Forlag
ARROW
ISBN 9780099585848
Antall sider 336 Dimensjoner 12,9cm x 19,8cm x 3,3cm
Vekt 471 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd