Blue Lightning (BOK)

Ann Cleeves

99,00 9900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-15 dager
Blue Lightning is the fourth book in Ann Cleeves' Shetland series -- which is now the major BBC1 drama starring Douglas Henshall, SHETLAND. With the autumn storms raging, Fair Isle feels cut off from the rest of the world. Trapped, tension is high and tempers become frayed. Enough to drive someone to murder ...A woman's body is discovered at the renowned Fair Isles bird observatory, with feathers threaded through her hair. The islanders react with fear and anger. Detective Jimmy Perez has no support from the mainland and must investigate the old-fashioned way. He soon realizes that this is no crime of passion -- but a murder of cold and calculated intention. There's no way off the island until the storms abate -- and so the killer is also trapped, just waiting for the opportunity to strike again. Also available in the Shetland series are Raven Black, White Nights, Red Bones and Dead Water. Ann Cleeves' Vera Stanhope series (ITV television drama VERA) contains five titles, of which The Glass Room is the most recent.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2010 Litteraturtype Skjønnlitteratur
Forfatter Ann Cleeves Forlag
ISBN 9780330448277 Antall sider 340
Dimensjoner 13,2cm x 19,7cm x 2,3cm Vekt 273 gram
Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd Emner og form Romaner