Celtic Fairy Tales (BOK)

Joseph Jacobs

79,00 7900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
Joseph Jacobs (1854-1916) was a noted literary and folklorist. He edited a number of books of fairy tales, including this work and its sequel, "More Celtic Fairy Tales". It includes the famous stories "Conal Hammerclaw", 'The Story of Deirdre", "Gold-Tree and Silver-Tree", "The Wooing of Olwen", "Jack and His Comrades", "The Sea Maiden", "Fairm Brown and Trembling", "The Battle of the Birds", "Brewery of Eggshells" and many others. It is illustrated throughout with black and white Art Nouveau style plates and vignettes by John D. Batten.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Utgitt 2011
Forfatter Joseph Jacobs Forlag
CRW Publishing Limited
ISBN 9781907360183 Antall sider 412
Dimensjoner 9,3cm x 15cm x 1,6cm Vekt 154 gram
Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd Andre medvirkende Marcus Clapham
Illustratør John D. Batten Emner og form Folklore, myths & legends