Cemetery Girl (BOK)

David Bell

129,00 12900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
"Cemetery Girl" is David Bell's gripping psychological thriller. Tom and Abby Stuart had everything: a perfect marriage, successful careers, and a beautiful twelve-year-old daughter, Caitlin. Then one day Caitlin vanished without a trace. For a while they grasped at every false hope and followed every empty lead, but the tragedy ended up changing their lives, overwhelming them with guilt and dread, and shattering their marriage. Four years later, Caitlin is found alive-dirty and dishevelled yet preternaturally calm. She won't discuss where she was or what happened. Then the police arrest a suspect connected to her disappearance, but Caitlin refuses to testify, leaving the Stuarts with a choice: Let the man who may be responsible for destroying their lives walk away, or take matters into their own hands. And when Tom decides to try to uncover the truth for himself, he finds that nothing that has happened yet can prepare him for what he is about to discover. David Bell's Cemetery Girl will have readers biting their nails, and will accompany his new novel "The Hiding Place". A real treat for all fans of Kate Atkinson, Dennis Lehane and Heather Gudenkauf. Praise for David Bell: "Reads like a collaboration between Michael Connelly and the gothic fiction of Joyce Carol Oates...A winner on every level". (Will Lavender). ""Cemetery Girl" grabbed me by the throat on page one and never let up ...the work of a master". (John Lescroart). "A haunting meditation on the ties that bind parent to child, husband to wife, brother to brother. An absolutely riveting, absorbing read not to be missed". (Lisa Unger). David Bell is an assistant professor of English at Western Kentucky University. He received an M.A. in creative writing from Miami University in Oxford, Ohio, and a Ph.D. in American Literature and creative writing from the University of Cincinnati. "Cemetery Girl" was David Bell's first novel, his second is "The Hiding Place".


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2015 Forfatter David Bell
ISBN 9781405910620
Antall sider 400 Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd