Charm and Strange (BOK)

Stephanie Kuehn

99,00 9900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
A deftly woven and unnerving psychological thriller from debut author Stephanie Kuehn. 'Don't. Please don't say my name. You have no idea who I really am.' No one really knows who Andrew Winston Winters is. Least of all himself. He is part Win, a lonely teenager exiled to a remote boarding school in the wake of a family tragedy. The guy who shuts the whole world out, no matter the cost, because his darkest fear is of himself ...of the wolfish predator within. But he's also part Drew, the angry boy with violent impulses that control him. The boy who, one fateful summer, was part of something so terrible it came close to destroying him. Fans of Meg Rosoff, Kevin Brooks or Lionel Shriver's We Need to Talk About Kevin will be gripped by this story, but it is unlike anything you have ever read before. The pace, tension and raw emotion within this books for teens is almost palpable. Charm and Strange is a book that will stay with you long after you have turned the final page.

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2014 Forfatter Stephanie Kuehn
Forlag
Electric Monkey
ISBN 9781405265256
Antall sider 272 Dimensjoner 13,2cm x 19,8cm x 2,2cm
Vekt 190 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Children's / Teenage fiction & true stories

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende