Collected Longer Poems (BOK)

W. H. Auden

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-15 dager
First published in 1968, this companion volume to the "Collected Shorter Poems" was compiled by W.H. Auden to bring together six of his longer poetic works, originally published between 1930 and 1947. Auden was one of the modern masters of the extended poem, and these works are among his most enduring achievements, both for their technical virtuosity and for the emotional and intellectual precision with which they dissected the malaise and turmoil of their age. "Collected Longer Poems" includes "Paid on Both Sides", "Letter to Lord Byron", "For the Time Being", "The Sea and the Mirror", and "The Age of Anxiety".


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Innbundet
Utgitt 2012 Forfatter W. H. Auden
ISBN 9780571283491
Antall sider 360 Dimensjoner 13cm x 19,8cm x 2,6cm
Vekt 394 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Poetry by individual poets

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende