Colours: A Monologue, and Selected Works (BOK)

Rory Kilalea

79,00 7900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
This collection presents finest of Rory Kilalea's work: the plays 'Colours' and 'The Diary of David and Ruth', as well as three outstanding short stories. 'Colours' is set in a Zimbabwean graveyard and is a powerful monologue by a woman of her memories, of love's highlights and losses, of the realities of being mixed-race and of the ravages of AIDS/HIV. 'The Diary of Ruth and David' has won a number of international awards and is a two-hander primarily set during the guerilla war that ended white rule in Rhodesia/Zimbabwe. David is a sensitive and idealistic young white soldier and his girlfriend Ruth a naive and privileged white girl. Three short stories about Zimbabwe round out the collection: The 'Missing Cow', 'Zimbabwe Boy' and 'That's the Way it Is'. 'That's the Way it Is' is a droll account of filming in Africa. 'The Missing Cow' is a sinister tale set during the transition to black rule and 'Zimbabwe Boy' a touching sexual tale of an older white man and young black man.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2012 Forfatter Rory Kilalea
Ashgrove Publishing
ISBN 9781853981654
Antall sider 136 Dimensjoner 14cm x 21,5cm x 1cm
Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd Emner og form Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Short stories, Plays, playscripts

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende