Dea Loher Collected Plays (BOK)

David Tushingham

229,00 22900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-15 dager
Dea Loher is one of the most powerful and individual voices in German theatre today.  This volume brings together three of her plays to be performed in English. Olga's Room Communist. Jew. Revolutionary. Lover. Mother. Olga Benario's story is a searing tale of survival as alongside her fellow prisoners she struggles to hold onto her disintegrating sense of self. Based on real events of the 1930s-40s, Dea Loher's gripping first play spans Brazilian revolution and Nazi dictatorship.   Innocence A city by the sea. 14 people on the edge. Illegal immigrants afraid of being arrested for a good deed. A philosopher who burns her own books. A woman seeking forgiveness for crimes she didn't commit. A young married man who finds fulfilment laying out corpses. A blind stripper who spends her life being watched by men she cannot see. Innocence is a darkly comic panorama of urban restlessness. Land Without Words


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2014 Forfatter David Tushingham
ISBN 9781783190621
Antall sider 200 Dimensjoner 12,9cm x 21cm x 1cm
Vekt 206 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd