Dead or Alive (BOK)

Tom Clancy, Grant Blackwood

79,00 7900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Tom Clancy's new Jack Ryan thriller, Command Authority, is available to pre-order now. Jack Ryan Jr. returns in Dead or Alive, the gripping thriller from Tom Clancy. The world's number one terrorist is about to unleash a holy war. Only one agency, one man, can stop him...The Campus was secretly created by President Jack Ryan to covertly eliminate terrorists. Now it faces its greatest threat: a sadistic killer known as the Emir. Mastermind of countless horrific attacks, the Emir has eluded capture by every law enforcement agency in the world. And he is about to unleash a monumental strike at the heart of America. But on the Emir's trail is intelligence expert Jack Ryan Jr. Following in his legendary father's footsteps, he and his allies at the Campus are on a manhunt that will take them across the globe, into the shadowy arenas of political gamesmanship, in a race to prevent the fall of the West. Dead or Alive is the nerve-shredding second thriller in Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan Jr. series. The Teeth of the Tiger was the first. Praise for Tom Clancy: "Heart-stopping action ...entertaining and eminently topical". (Washington Post). "Classic Clancy ...well-constructed tension and realistic action". (Short List). "Exhilarating. No other novelist is giving so full a picture of modern conflict". (Sunday Times). Thirty years ago Tom Clancy was a Maryland insurance broker with a passion for naval history. Years before, he had been an English major at Baltimore's Loyola College and had always dreamed of writing a novel. His first effort, The Hunt for Red October, sold briskly as a result of rave reviews, then catapulted on to the New York Times bestseller list after President Reagan pronounced it 'the perfect yarn'. From that day forward, Clancy established himself as an undisputed master at blending exceptional realism and authenticity, intricate plotting, and razor-sharp suspense. He passed away in October 2013. Grant Blackwood, a US Navy veteran, spent three years aboard a guided-missile frigate as operations specialist and pilot rescue swimmer. He is the author of the Briggs Tanner series: The End of Enemies, The Wall of Night and An Echo of War. He lives in Colorado.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2011 Forfatter Grant Blackwood, Tom Clancy
ISBN 9780241951866
Emner og form Thriller / suspense