Everton FC 1890-91: The First Kings of Anfield (BOK)

Mark Metcalf

159,00 15900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
As one of the twelve founding Football League clubs in 1888/89, Everton Football Club has a long, proud history. Having played more top-flight League games than any other English team, the Toffees have won the League championship nine times - the fourth best record of any team. The first occasion was in the third season of League football, 1890/91 when the Blues became the first club from Liverpool to collect the League championship trophy from their then base, Anfield. In achieving their success, Everton knocked the winners of the first two championships, the Invincibles of Preston North End, off their throne. But how did they do it? Who were the players in this momentous season, what sort of football did they play and who did they beat?


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2013 Forfatter Mark Metcalf
Amberley Publishing Local
ISBN 9781445618005
Antall sider 128 Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Football (Soccer, Association football), Local history, History of sport, Sports teams & clubs