Faithful unto Death - A Midsomer Murders Mystery 5 (BOK)

Caroline Graham

157,00 15700 Veil. pris 179,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 8-16 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Beskrivelse
'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' The Sunday TimesDiscover the novels that inspired the hit ITV series Midsomer Murders, seen and loved by millions. The compelling fifth novel in the Midsomer Murders series by Caroline Graham, starring Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby. Features an exclusive foreword by John Nettles.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Ann Granger and James Runcie's The Grantchester Mysteries. The Fawcett Green bell-ringers don't bat an eyelid when Simone Hollingsworth fails to turn up to practice. They merely assume that bell-ringing has become the latest in a long list of her abandoned hobbies.

But then the increasingly strange behaviour of Simone's husband, Alan, begins to raise neighbourly suspicions about her whereabouts. And when the discovery of a body draws Chief Inspector Barnaby to the village, it becomes clear that unravelling the couple's tangled lives will have painful repercussions for the whole village. .

. Praise for Caroline Graham's novels:'Everyone gets what they deserve in this high-class mystery' Sunday Telegraph 'A witty, well-plotted, absolute joy of a book' Yorkshire Post 'A treat . .

. haunting stuff' Woman's Realm'Swift, tense and highly alarming' TLS 'Lots of excellent character sketches . .

. and the dialogue is lively and convincing' Independent 'Hard to praise highly enough' The Sunday Times 'Her books are not just great whodunits but great novels in their own right' Julie Burchill 'Enlivened by a very sardonic wit and turn of phrase, the narrative drive never falters' Birmingham Post'Read her and you'll be astonished . .

. very sexy, very hip and very funny' Scotsman
Produktfakta
Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2016 Forfatter Caroline Graham
Forlag
Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 9781472243690
Antall sider 464 Dimensjoner 13cm x 19,8cm x 2,9cm
Vekt 322 gram Originaltittel Faithful unto Death - A Midsomer Murders Mystery 5
Emner og form Krim og mysterier

Kunder som har sett på dette produktet er også interessert i