From Liverpool with Love (BOK)

Lyn Andrews

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
A heartwarming Liverpool saga from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET and LIVERPOOL ANGELS for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn In 1920s Liverpool, Jane, her little brother Alfie and their mother Ellen have faced the horrors of the workhouse together. But when Ellen dies, two very different paths open up for the siblings. Jane is sent to work in the Empire Laundry and builds a new life for herself with the neighbours who take her in. She finds solace there and the promise of a happy future when she falls for Joe, their eldest son. But Alfie absconds from the workhouse and embarks on a life of crime. When their paths cross once more, Alfie turns on his sister. His plans will jeopardise every happiness she hoped for...

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Innbundet
Utgitt 2014 Forfatter Lyn Andrews
Forlag
Headline
ISBN 9780755399727
Antall sider 368 Dimensjoner 15,3cm x 23,4cm x 3,8cm
Vekt 860 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd