Girl With a Pearl Earring (BOK)

Tracy Chevalier

129,00 12900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
An international bestseller with over two million copies sold, this is a story of an artist's desire for beauty and the ultimate corruption of innocence. 17th Century Holland. When Griet becomes a maid in the household of Johannes Vermeer in the town of Delft, she thinks she knows her role: housework, laundry and the care of his six children. But as she becomes part of his world and his work, their growing intimacy spreads tension and deception in the ordered household and, as the scandal seeps out, into the town beyond. Tracy Chevalier's extraordinary historical novel on the corruption of innocence and the price of genius is a contemporary classic perfect for fans of Sarah Dunant and Philippa Gregory.

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2006 Litteraturtype Skjønnlitteratur
Forfatter Tracy Chevalier Forlag
Harper Collins Paperbacks
ISBN 9780007232161 Dimensjoner 19,7cm x 13cm x 1,8cm
Vekt 188 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Historiske romaner, Nederland, Romaner, Historisk litteratur, 1600-tallet, Skjønnlitteratur