Global Security Watch--the Maghreb: Algeria, Libya, Morocco, and Tunisia (BOK)

Yahia H. Zoubir, Louisa Dris Ait Hamadouche

489,00 48900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
Northwestern Africa, known as the Maghreb, consists of Algeria, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Tunisia, and Western Sahara. Recent changes in the political climate--including the collapse of the Libyan regime in October 2011 and structural factors, such as the decolonization of the countries within the Maghreb--have escalated violence in the area, exposing global powers, including the United States, to terrorist attacks. This is the first book of its kind to focus on the strategic planning of the United States, as well as other world powers, in the stabilization of the region. Global Security Watch--The Maghreb: Algeria, Libya, Morocco, and Tunisia examines domestic, regional, and international policies as they relate to the area's culture, geography, and history. Each of the book's seven chapters looks at the political and social stability of the land, and features a discussion on such topics as interstate relations, regional integration, conflict resolution, and the legislation governing security.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Innbundet
Utgitt 2013 Forfatter Louisa Dris Ait Hamadouche, Yahia H. Zoubir
Marston Book DMARSTO Orphans
ISBN 9780313393778
Antall sider 223 Dimensjoner 15,6cm x 23,5cm x 2cm
Vekt 517 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form African history, International relations

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende