Hooey Higgins and the Big Boat Race (BOK)

Steve Voake

79,00 7900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
Like boats? Like bouncing? Like to see a bouncing boat? Read this book and you...might! You'll never guess what Hooey, Will and Twig are up to now - they've only gone and built a crazy bouncing boat to enter the Shrimpton-on-Sea home-made boat race! But who's that coming up on the outside? Is that Grandad in a battleship? Bob the Baker in a doughnut dinghy? Philbert the farmer on a floating cow? And where's that Basbo? Madness! Chaos! Marshmallows with too many E-numbers! Grab your paddles - We're Off! This is the third book in the "Hooey Higgins" series for kids who like to larf, with madcap illustrations by Emma Dodson, part-time prop-maker for Harry Hill's "TV Burp" and "Mitchell and Webb". It follows Hooey Higgins and the Shark and Hooey Higgins and the Tremendous Trousers. Book 4 - "Hooey Higgins and the Olympics" - is coming in Sept 2011. It is perfect for fans of Horrid Henry and Mr Gum.

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2011 Forfatter Steve Voake
Forlag
WALKER BOOKS
ISBN 9781406322408
Antall sider 128 Dimensjoner 12,8cm x 19,7cm x 1,2cm
Vekt 127 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Children's / Teenage fiction & true stories