How to be Good (BOK)

Nick Hornby

149,00 14900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Nick Hornby's How To Be Good - part of the limited edition Pengiun Street Art series: timeless writing, enduring design. 'I am in a car park in Leeds when I tell my husband I don't want to be married to him any more...' London GP Katie Carr always thought she was a good person. With her husband David making a living as 'The Angriest Man in Holloway', she figured she could put up with anything. Until, that is, David meets DJ Goodnews and becomes a good person too. A far-too-good person who starts committing crimes of charity like taking in the homeless and giving their kids' toys away. Suddenly Katie's feeling very bad about herself, and thinking that if charity begins at home, then maybe its time to move...This laugh-out-loud novel, from the bestselling author of About a Boy and High Fidelity, will have you gripped from start to finish and will appeal to fans of David Nicholls and Jonathan Coe, as well as readers in need of a moral compass everywhere. "Pins you in your armchair ad won't let go...How to be Good? How to be bloody marvellous, more like". (Mail on Sunday). "It does exactly what it says on the cover. Hornby's prose is artful and effortless, his spiky wit as razored as a number-two cut". (Independent). "The writing is so funny, and the set-pieces so brilliant...Hornby's best book since Fever Pitch' Lynn Truss, The Times Nick Hornby is the author of six internationally bestselling novels (High Fidelity, About a Boy, How To Be Good, A Long Way Down, Slam and Juliet, Naked) and four works of acclaimed non-fiction: Fever Pitch, 31 Songs, The Complete Polysyllabic Spree and Pray. The Penguin Street Art series marries timeless writing with enduring design. Some of the world's leading street artists have designed new covers especially for ten classic contemporary books from Penguin: Hawksmoor by Peter Ackroyd; Armadillo by William Boyd; And The Ass Saw the Angel by Nick Cave; What a Carve Up by Jonathan Coe; Americana by Don DeLillo; Then We Came to the End by Joshua Ferris; The Reluctant Fundamentalist by Mohsin Hamid; The Believers by Zoe Heller; How to Be Good by Nick Hornby; and Lights out for the Territory by Iain Sinclair.

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2013 Forfatter Nick Hornby
Forlag
PENGUIN GROUP
ISBN 9780241965474
Antall sider 256

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende