Jamaica Inn (BOK)

Daphne Du Maurier

130,00 13000 Veil. pris 149,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 8-16 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Beskrivelse
AN UNFORGETTABLE STORY OF MURDER, MYSTERY AND PASSION, FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF REBECCAIn the bitter November wind, Mary Yellan crosses Bodmin Moor to Jamaica Inn. Her mother's dying wish was that she take refuge there, with her Aunt Patience. But when Mary arrives, the warning of the coachman echoes in her mind: Jamaica Inn has a desolate power, and behind it's crumbling walls Patience is a changed woman, cowering before her brooding, violent husband.

When Mary discovers the inn's dark secrets, the truth is more terrifying than anything she could possibly imagine, and she is forced to collude in her uncle's murderous schemes. Against her will, she finds herself powerfully attracted to her uncle's brother, a man she dares not trust. 'A perfect fusion of gothic romance and a young woman's rite of passage in the vein of Twilight and Wuthering Heights' Emma Frost, Independent
Produktfakta
Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2015 Forfatter Daphne Du Maurier
Forlag
Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 9780349006581
Antall sider 320 Dimensjoner 12,8cm x 19,8cm x 2,1cm
Vekt 252 gram Originaltittel Jamaica Inn
Emner og form Biografisk skjønnlitteratur

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende