Lark Rise to Candleford (BOK)

Flora Thompson

129,00 12900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Flora Thompson's immortal trilogy, containing "Lark Rise", "Over To Candleford" and "Candleford Green", is a heartwarming portrayal of country life at the close of the 19th century. This story of three closely related Oxfordshire communities - a hamlet, the nearby village and a small market town - is based on the author's experiences during childhood and youth. It chronicles May Day celebrations and forgotten children's games, the daily lives of farmworkers and craftsmen, friends and relations - all painted with a gaiety and freshness of observation that make this trilogy an evocative and sensitive memorial to Victorian rural England. It comes with a new introduction by Richard Mabey.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2000 Forfatter Flora Thompson
ISBN 9780141183312
Antall sider 544 Dimensjoner 13,1cm x 19,7cm x 2,5cm
Vekt 374 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Andre medvirkende H. J. Massingham, Richard Mabey