Lavender Road (Lavender Road 1) (BOK)

Helen Carey

157,00 15700 Veil. pris 179,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 8-16 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Beskrivelse
World War II has begun. As war rages, and the evacuation of Dunkirk approaches, the women of south London have their own battles to fight. Helen Carey's LONDON ROAD is a compelling novel perfect for fans of Lilian Harry, Kate Thompson and Annie Murray.

September 1939As the nation braces itself for war, the residents of Lavender Road are dealing with troubles of their own. With her husband in jail, Joyce Carter is never sure where her family's next meal will come from. And her troublesome daughter, Jen, isn't helping matters by refusing to work until she achieves her dream of becoming an actress.

Pam Nelson is struggling to deny the distance growing between her and her husband - which isn't helped by her secret attraction to their handsome new lodger. And unfortunately Pam isn't the only one to fall for his seductive charm... As the threat of a German invasion looms, the lives of the women on this south London street are about to change for ever...
Produktfakta
Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2016 Forfatter Helen Carey
Forlag
Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 9781472231482
Antall sider 464 Dimensjoner 12,9cm x 19,8cm x 3cm
Vekt 370 gram Originaltittel Lavender Road (Lavender Road 1)
Emner og form Slektsromaner