London Calling (BOK)

Helen Carey

157,00 15700 Veil. pris 179,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 8-16 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Beskrivelse
LONDON CALLING is a poignant, warm-hearted and engaging saga of Clapham, south London's women during the Second World War, for readers of Kate Thompson, Annie Murray and Katie Flynn. It will take more than Hitler's Luftwaffe to break the spirit of the residents of Lavender Road. If courage and resilience could win wars, the conflict would already be over.

It's not all harmony, though. Nurse Molly Coogan and would-be actress Jen Carter certainly don't see eye to eye. Molly, despite hating the discipline of wartime hospital life, is unimpressed by Jen's prima donna ways.

Jen, unaware of Molly's secret heartache, can't resist taking her own frustrations out on Molly. It's just as well that no one knows what challenges lie ahead... From stolen glasses in the Flag and Garter to fancy dinners in the heart of the West End, from a desperate battle for survival on a hospital ward to a torpedo hitting its target in the Mediterranean Sea, LONDON CALLING takes readers into a world of ordinary people living extraordinary lives.
Produktfakta
Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2016 Forfatter Helen Carey
Forlag
Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 9781472231437
Antall sider 640 Dimensjoner 19,9cm x 13,1cm x 4cm
Vekt 436 gram Originaltittel London Calling
Emner og form Slektsromaner