Margaret Atwood (BOK)

Marion Wynne-Davies

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-15 dager
This book traces the chronological development of Atwood's global reputation from Canadian nationhood to world-wide politics and from the role of women to gender identity. Chapters offer a comprehensive overview of her poetry, novels, shorter fiction, children's books, criticism and experimental multi-genre work. There are more detailed analyses of Atwood's most influential writing, from her first novels such as "Surfacing" and "The Edible Woman", through the works that ensured her international reputation such as "The Handmaid's Tale", "Cat's Eye" and "The Robber Bride", to her most recent work, "Alias Grace" and "Oryx and Crake". Wynne-Davies presents these works through an overall understanding of Atwood's intelligence, humour, linguistic dexterity, breadth of vision and ethical integrity.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2009 Forfatter Marion Wynne-Davies
Northcote House Publishers Ltd
ISBN 9780746309438
Antall sider 119 Dimensjoner 14,2cm x 21,4cm x 1,7cm
Vekt 188 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd