Marrying Up (BOK)

Wendy Holden

69,00 6900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
A comedy of love, royals and rampant social climbing from Sunday Times bestselling author, WENDY HOLDEN. For fans of GALLERY GIRL and BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE. She stopped at nothing. To get everything. Scheming social climber Alexa may be humbly born. But she's a class-hopping cruise missile aimed at the very top of the gold-digging tree. Only a title, mansion and family tiara will do. Befriending feckless aristo Florrie (three surnames plus black hole where her brain should be) means the grandest doors swing open and the prince of her dreams is in sight. But has Florrie's mother, the formidable Lady Annabel, rumbled what Alexa is up to? Beautiful but penniless student Polly, meanwhile, is in love. Is Max, the handsome young vet she's found in a country lane, quite as ordinary as he seems, however? Passionate love, eye-widening snobbery and more than naked ambition abound in this contemporary Cinderella tale - a deliciously satirical novel of the upwardly mobile.

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2011 Forfatter Wendy Holden
Forlag
Headline
ISBN 9780755342648
Antall sider 448 Dimensjoner 12,9cm x 19,7cm x 2,9cm
Vekt 315 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)