Mary Westmacott Collection Volume I (AKA Agatha Christie) (BOK)

Agatha Christie

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-15 dager
The first three of six psychological romance novels, love stories with a jagged edge, by the Queen of Crime, writing under the pseudonym Mary Westmacott. Agatha Christie is known throughout the world as the Queen of Crime. It was her sharp observations of the ambitions that drive people, their relationships and the conflicts that erupt between them, that added life and sparkle to her ingenious detective novels. When she turned this understanding of human nature away from the crime genre, writing anonymously as Mary Westmacott to prove that her writing could sell on its merit rather than her fame alone, she created bittersweet novels, love stories with a jagged edge, as compelling and memorable as the best of her work. This omnibus gathers together the first three Mary Westmacott novels: Giant's Bread: When a gifted composer returns home after being reported killed in the war, he finds his wife has already remarried...Unfinished Portrait: A female novelist attempts suicide after a marriage break up...Absent in the Spring: A middle-aged woman tries to come to terms with her husband's love for another woman...


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 1994 Forfatter Agatha Christie
ISBN 9780006479871
Antall sider 768 Dimensjoner 13,1cm x 19,9cm x 4,7cm
Vekt 600 gram