Mercy Fine (BOK)

Shelley Silas

159,00 15900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-15 dager
Mercy Fine is in her prison bed at midnight. In just over 24 hours she'll be going back home, but home was the family she destroyed. As Mercy's future looms, her past haunts her...Clean Break Theatre Company commissions a play from a female playwright every year. These plays are based upon issues relating to women in the criminal justice system. Writer Shelley Silas researched "Mercy Fine" together with women prisoners in HMP East Sutton Park. Shelley Silas's stage plays "Falling" and "Calcutta Kosher" are both published by Oberon Books. Her plays for BBC Radio 4 include "The Sound of Silence" and a co-adaptation of "The Raj Quartet". "Mercy Fine" opens at The Drum, Birmingham Rep in October 2005.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2005 Forfatter Shelley Silas
ISBN 9781840026375
Antall sider 73 Dimensjoner 13cm x 21cm x 0,5cm
Vekt 245 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Plays, playscripts