Nobel Lectures In Physics (2006-2010) (BOK)

Lars Brink

429,00 42900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
This volume is a collection of the Nobel lectures delivered by the prizewinners, together with their biographies and the presentation speeches by Nobel Committee members for the period 2006-2010. The criterion for the Physics award is to the discoverer of a physical phenomenon that changed our views, or to the inventor of a new physical process that gave enormous benefits to either science at large or to the public. The biographies are remarkably interesting to read and the Nobel lectures provide detailed explanations of the phenomena for which the Laureates were awarded the Nobel Prize.Aspiring young scientists as well as more experienced ones, but also the interested public will learn a lot from and appreciate the geniuses of these narrations.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2014 Forfatter Lars Brink
World Scientific Publishing UK
ISBN 9789814612685
Antall sider 500 Dimensjoner 16,1cm x 24,9cm x 2,1cm
Vekt 844 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Andre medvirkende Lars Brink