Olivia's Luck (BOK)

Catherine Alliott

99,00 9900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
From the bestselling author of "A Rural Affair" and "A Crowded Marriage" comes Catherine Alliott's brilliantly warm and funny take on taking control of your life, in "Olivia's Luck". 'I don't care what colour you paint the sodding hall. I'm leaving'. When her husband Johnny suddenly walks out on ten years of marriage, their ten-year-old daughter and the crumbling house they're up to their eyeballs renovating, Olivia is at first totally devastated. How could he? How could she not have noticed his unhappiness? But she's not one to weep for long. Not when she's got three builders camped in her back garden, a neighbour with a never-ending supply of cast-off men she thinks Olivia would be drawn to and a daughter with her own firm views on ...well, just about everything. Will Johnny ever come back? And if he doesn't, will Olivia's luck ever change for the better? Step into Alliott country with "Olivia's Luck". Praise for Catherine Alliott: "The writing is both intelligent and sparkling". (Marian Keyes). "Alliott's joie de vivre is irresistible". ("Daily Mail"). Catherine Alliott is the author of twelve bestselling novels: "A Crowded Marriage", "A Married Man", "Not That Kind of Girl", "Going Too Far", "The Old-Girl Network", "Olivia's Luck", "Rosie Meadows Regrets...", "The Wedding Day", "The Real Thing", "The Secret Life of Evie Hamilton", "One Day in May", "A Rural Affair". She lives with her family in Hertfordshire.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2012 Forfatter Catherine Alliott
ISBN 9780241958315
Antall sider 624 Dimensjoner 13cm x 20,2cm x 3,2cm
Vekt 430 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd