On A Wing And A Prayer (Lavender Road 3) (BOK)

Helen Carey

157,00 15700 Veil. pris 179,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 8-16 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Beskrivelse
ON A WING AND A PRAYER by Helen Carey is a nostalgic and heart-warming novel of south London during the Second World War. The perfect read for fans of Ellie Dean, Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas. October 1941.

London has been ravaged by war for two years now and life couldn't be tougher for those living on Lavender Road. Many loved ones have been lost and sacrifices made, but Lady Helen de Burrel is about to take the biggest risk yet. Inspired by the courage of her friends on this south London street, Helen volunteers to join the Special Operations Executive and puts her life in jeopardy for the sake of her country.

But it's hard to know who to trust, and when her heart is on the line even love becomes dangerous. The war has changed everything, but one thing is certain; the women of Lavender Road will rally together, no matter what the future has in store...
Produktfakta
Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2016 Forfatter Helen Carey
Forlag
Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 9781472231505
Antall sider 496 Dimensjoner 19,8cm x 13,2cm x 3,2cm
Vekt 400 gram Originaltittel On A Wing And A Prayer (Lavender Road 3)
Emner og form Slektsromaner