Pearson's Canal Companion : East Midlands: G.U. Leicester Section, Non-tidal Trent, Erewash, Grantha (BOK)

Michael Pearson

129,00 12900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
Coverage:- The Grand Union Canal - Gayton Junction (Northampton) to Leicester The River Soar - Leicester to Trent Lock (Long Eaton) The Erewash Canal - Long Eaton to Langley Mill The Non-Tidal Trent - Shardlow (Derby) to Cromwell (Newark) The Grantham Canal - Nottingham to Grantham The Chesterfield Canal - Chesterfield to West Stockwith (Gainsborough) Key places featured include: Market Harborough, Leicester, Loughborough, Ilkeston, Nottingham, Newark, Grantham, Chesterfield, Worksop and Retford. The Canal Companions have been chugging along 'the cut' for over thirty years; conveying facts and figures, insight and entertainment, wit and wisdom: form Brentford to Burscough, from Shardlow to Sharpness, from Tipton to Todmorden. All manner of folk have been encouraged to explore the inland waterways using these guides, which have become as much a part of tradition as their subject matter. This Companion breaks fresh ground for Pearsons, exploring the Leicester Section of the Grand Union, the non-tidal Trent, and the fascinatingly diverse Erewash, Grantham and Chesterfield canals. Over 200 miles of characterful inland waterways expertly interpreted to inspire discovery, on foot, afloat or by bicycle. Michael Pearson has been the author for more than thirty years of this well known series and also the 'Iron Roads' series, plus 'Railway Holiday in Scotland', 'Coming up with the Goods', 'Me, My Morgan & the Midlands' and 'Journeys into Staffordshire'.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2014 Forfatter Michael Pearson
ISBN 9780992849207
Antall sider 112 Dimensjoner 14,8cm x 21cm x 0,9cm
Vekt 133 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Travel & holiday guides, Narrowboats & canals