Inngår i

Porcupine Tree On Track - Every Album, Every Song (BOK)

Nick Holmes

200,00 20000 Veil. pris 229,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 8-16 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Porcupine Tree began in 1987 as a solo project for Steven Wilson writing and recording music in his bedroom, but became a four piece band when Steven was joined by Richard Barbieri, Colin Edwin, and Chris Maitland (later replaced by Gavin Harrison). Their first live gig was in a pub in High Wycombe, England in 1993 but by 2010 the band had toured Europe and America extensively and ended up playing to thousands of fans at a sold-out Royal Albert Hall in London. The band was nominated for two Grammy awards, and their last album 'The Incident' charted in the top 30 in both the UK and the US.

Although often labelled as a progressive rock band, Porcupine Tree constantly innovated, and changed style. Beginning playing psychedelic music, Porcupine Tree experimented with space rock, dance, trance, melodic pop as well as prog rock. In their last few albums, the band created a new hybrid of progressive metal riffs, melodic strength and rich vocal harmonies, with strong lyrics and powerful concepts.

This aspect of the band has provided their most enduring legacy. This books analyses Porcupine Tree's ten studio albums and two EPs in forensic detail, illuminating them for existing and potential new fans alike.
Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2021 Forfatter Nick Holmes
Serie On Track Forlag
Sonicbond Publishing
ISBN 9781789521443 Antall sider 160
Dimensjoner 20,9cm x 14,9cm x 1,7cm Vekt 242 gram
Originaltittel Porcupine Tree On Track - Every Album, Every Song Emner og form Rock & Pop music, Individual composers & musicians, specific bands & groups

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende