Qigong Through the Seasons (BOK)

Ronald H Davis

279,00 27900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
Within the holistic framework of the Daoist way, Ronald H. Davis provides a comprehensive and straightforward guide to the principles and practice of actively living in harmony with the seasonal energetic changes throughout the year. The program focuses on the importance of Qigong, meditation, and diet to support good mental and physical health. The author includes clear explanations of the theory underlying this approach to a healthy life, including the Five Phases of Change (Five Elements) of Chinese Medicine, the body's Qi system of channels and reservoirs, and the concept of chronobiology. For each season he provides a Qigong specific for the season, meditations, herbal information, and dietary recommendations with simple recipes to support the functions of the organ in focus in that season. This accessible program of Qigong for the seasons will be of interest to anyone seeking a healthy life, students of Qigong at any level, and the seasonal emphasis makes this an excellent quick reference for Qigong teachers.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Innbundet
Utgitt 2015 Forfatter Ronald H Davis
Singing Dragon
ISBN 9781848192386
Antall sider 240 Dimensjoner 18,4cm x 24,6cm x 1,5cm
Vekt 486 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd