Rashomon and Seventeen Other Stories (BOK)

Ryunosuke Akutagawa

129,00 12900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Ryunosuke Akutagawa (1892-1927) is one of Japan's foremost stylists - a modernist master whose short stories are marked by highly original imagery, cynicism, beauty, and wild humour. "Rashomon" and "In a Bamboo Grove" inspired Kurosawa's magnificent film and depict a past in which morality is turned upside down, while tales such as "The Nose", "O-Gin", and "Loyalty" paint a rich and imaginative picture of a medieval Japan peopled by Shoguns and priests, vagrants, and peasants. And in later works such as "Death Register", "The Life of a Stupid Man", and "Spinning Gears", Akutagawa drew from his own life to devastating effect, revealing his intense melancholy and terror of madness in exquisitely moving impressionistic stories.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2006 Forfatter Ryunosuke Akutagawa
ISBN 9780140449709
Antall sider 320 Dimensjoner 14,2cm x 20,6cm x 2cm
Vekt 232 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Andre medvirkende ACE Japan, Haruki Murakami