Sergey Prokofiev: Diaries, 1915-1923: Behind the Mask: v. 2 (BOK)

Sergey Prokofiev

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
The second volume of Sergey Prokofiev's recently uncovered "Diaries" covers the years 1915 to 1922. It describes in detail the genesis and the problematic path to performance of major works in his canon, and the life-changing experiences of living in war-torn and revolutionary Russia, and deciding to leave for the mythic America he had long dreamed of visiting. "The Diaries" chart the author's swings of fortune, the loneliness of the emigre, his encounters with a luminous range of personalities from music, theatre, art and literature, and the search for love and friendship, all cast in the burnished prose of a born master, not just of music, but of words.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Innbundet
Utgitt 2008 Forfatter Sergey Prokofiev
ISBN 9780571226306
Antall sider 784 Dimensjoner 16,5cm x 24,4cm x 5cm
Vekt 1304 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Andre medvirkende Anthony Phillips Emner og form Autobiography: arts & entertainment, Individual composers & musicians, specific bands & groups, 20th century & contemporary classical music