Spellwright: Book 1 of the Spellwright Trilogy (BOK)

Blake Charlton

89,00 8900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
A highly original and engaging debut set in a fantasy world where language holds extraordinary power, perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Tad Williams. Nicodemus Weal is a cacographer, unable to reproduce even simple magical texts without 'misspelling' - a mistake which can have deadly consequences. He was supposed to be the Halcyon, a magic-user of unsurpassed power, destined to save the world; instead he is restricted to menial tasks, and mocked for his failure to live up to the prophecy. But not everyone interprets prophecy in the same way. There are some factions who believe a cacographer such as Nicodemus could hold great power - power that might be used as easily for evil as for good. And when two of the wizards closest to Nicodemus are found dead, it becomes clear that some of those factions will stop at nothing to find the apprentice and bend him to their will...

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2011 Forfatter Blake Charlton
Forlag
Harper Collins Paperbacks
ISBN 9780007349197
Antall sider 464 Dimensjoner 13cm x 19,7cm x 3,1cm
Vekt 330 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Fantasy

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende