The Arctic Monkeys: Whatever People Say They are: That's What They're Not (BOK)

Ben Osbourne

149,00 14900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-15 dager
Published in the summer of 2013 to coincide with the anniversary of Arctic Monkeys' debut gig in 2003, this is the first fully comprehensive biography of their story to date. Charting both the highs and the lows and including detailed new research and original interviews, this follows the Arctic Monkeys' meteoric rise from awkward, hip-hop loving Sheffield schoolboys to record breaking international chart toppers. Details how innovative fans used the internet to propel the band to success and looks behind the scenes at how their invisible management team silently steered the band to the top. It follows the people and relationships, both inside and outside the band, that have shaped their music and direction. Includes input from band members Alex Turner, Jamie Cook, Matt Helders, Nick Malley, John Ashton and Andy Nicholson as well as former managers, DJs and music industry insiders.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2013 Forfatter Ben Osbourne
ISBN 9781780386690
Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd Emner og form Rock & Pop music, Individual composers & musicians, specific bands & groups

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende