Collected Poems of Robert Creeley, 1975� 2005 (BOK)

R Creeley

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
This definitive collection showcases thirty years of work by one of the most significant American poets of the twentieth century, bringing together verse that originally appeared in eight acclaimed books of poetry ranging from "Hello: A Journal" (1978) to "Life & Death" (1998) and "If I were writing this" (2003). Robert Creeley, who was involved with the publication of this volume before his death in 2005, helped define an emerging counter-tradition to the prevailing literary establishment - the new postwar poetry originating with Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, and Louis Zukofsky and expanding through the lives and works of Charles Olson, Robert Duncan, Allen Ginsberg, Denise Levertov, and others. "The Collected Poems of Robert Creeley", 1975-2005 will stand together with "The Collected Poems of Robert Creeley", 1975-2000 as essential reading for anyone interested in twentieth-century American poetry.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2008 Forfatter R Creeley
University Press Group Ltd
ISBN 9780520256200
Antall sider 688 Dimensjoner 13,8cm x 20,9cm x 4,1cm
Vekt 768 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd