Collected Stories (BOK)

Isaac Bashevis Singer

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Isaac Bashevis Singer's work explores humanity in all of its guises. This collection of forty-seven short stories, selected by Singer himself from across the whole of his career, brings together the best of his writing. From the supernatural "Taibele and Her Demon" to the poignant "The Unseen", and from gentle humour in "Gimpel the Fool" to tragedy with "Yentl the Yeshiva Boy", these tales explore good and evil, passion and restraint, religious fervour and personal failings, within the traditional shtetls of pre-war Eastern Europe and post-war America.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2011 Forfatter Isaac Bashevis Singer
ISBN 9780141196770
Antall sider 624 Dimensjoner 13,2cm x 19,9cm x 3cm
Vekt 430 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd