Complete Novels of Jane Austen (BOK)

Jane Austen

179,00 17900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Few novelists have conveyed the subtleties and nuances of their own social milieu with the wit and insight of Jane Austen. Here in one volume are her seven great novels: "Sense and Sensibility", "Pride and Prejudice", "Mansfield Park", "Emma", "Northanger Abbey", "Persuasion", and "Lady Susan". Through her vivacious and spirited heroines and their circle, Austen vividly portrays English middle-class life as the eighteenth century came to a close and the nineteenth century began. Each of the novels is a love story and a story about marriage - marriage for love, for financial security, for social status. But they are not romances; ironic, comic, and wise, they are masterly evocations of the society Jane Austen observed. This beautiful volume covers the literary career of one of England's finest prose stylists of any century.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2007 Forfatter Jane Austen
ISBN 9780141030173
Antall sider 1296 Dimensjoner 19,9cm x 13,2cm x 5,7cm
Vekt 872 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Andre medvirkende Karen Joy Fowler

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende