The Cornelius Quartet (BOK)

Michael Moorcock

149,00 14900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-15 dager
Jerry Cornelius is an English assassin, physicist, rock star, and messiah to the Age of Science. Written between 1965 and 1967, this sequence of four novels relating Cornelius's adventures has been credited with inspiring dozens of writers and artists to rethink the genre of science fiction. Set in a shifting, fluid version of the counter-culture 1960s, these books were among the most prominent 'New Wave' SF books. Jerry Cornelius is one of the most remarkable and distinctive characters in Moorcock's work, and his time-travelling, trippy and bizarre adventures are must-reads. Contains THE FINAL PROGRAMME, A CURE FOR CANCER, THE ENGLISH ASSASSIN and THE CONDITION OF MUZAK.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2013 Forfatter Michael Moorcock
ISBN 9780575092402
Antall sider 1056 Dimensjoner 12,9cm x 19,9cm x 4,4cm
Vekt 624 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Science fiction