Cornet-player Who Betrayed Ireland (BOK)

Frank O'Connor

79,00 7900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
'Father', I said, feeling I might as well get it over while I had him in a good humour, 'I had it all arranged to kill my grandmother'. Praised as Ireland's Chekhov, Frank O'Connor was a modern master of the short story. From an amateur brass band divided by partisanship to English soldiers who befriend their Irish captors, and from a child's comic confession to the end of a small-town friendship, these four humorous and tragic stories refract universal truths through the prism of 20th-century Ireland. This book contains "The Cornet-Player Who Betrayed Ireland", "Guests of the Nation", "A Story by Maupassant", and "First Confession".


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2011 Forfatter Frank O'Connor
ISBN 9780141196183
Antall sider 80 Dimensjoner 11,1cm x 16,1cm x 1,2cm
Vekt 56 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd