The Dream of Fair Women: Willie Maddison: Part 3 (BOK)

Henry Williamson

239,00 23900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-15 dager
This is the third novel in Henry Williamson's "Flax of Dream" sequence. Willie Maddison has returned from the Great War and chooses to live a recluse-like existence in a remote Devon cottage; he cares for injured animals and writes. This abruptly changes when Evelyn Fairfax enters his life. Their affair should have been therapeutic, helping to anaesthetize the horrors of war, but complications develop when Willie follows Evelyn back to Folkestone where she has a husband, a young daughter, many besotted admires, and a bad reputation. The four novels comprising the "Flax of Dream" sequence are: "The Beautiful Years", "Dandelion Days", "The Dream of Fair Women" and "The Pathway". It has been said, 'together they must be regarded as one of the major works in English fiction of the day every respect a wonderful achievement'. Faber Finds is proud to be reissuing them.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2010 Forfatter Henry Williamson
ISBN 9780571269129
Antall sider 442 Dimensjoner 12,6cm x 19,8cm x 3,2cm
Vekt 456 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)