Eagle of the Ninth Collection Boxed Set (BOK)

Rosemary Sutcliff

Nytt opplag ventes.
The Ninth Legion marched into the mists of northern Britain...and they were never seen again. Four thousand men disappeared and their eagle standard was lost. It's a mystery that's never been solved, until now...So begins the story of The Eagle of the Ninth, set against a backdrop of Roman Britain and featuring a young soldier, Marcus Aquila, who sets off into the unknown north to find out what happened to the lost legion. Following on from this are The Silver Branch in which two young soldiers uncover a plot to overthrow the Emperor, and the Carnegie Medal-winning, The Lantern Bearers which is set at a time when the Romans are leaving the shores of Britain and tells of Aquila and his quest for revenge. This beautiful boxed set of these three classic stories is the perfect gift for readers young and old.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Innbundet
Utgitt 2012 Forfatter Rosemary Sutcliff
Oxford Children's Books
ISBN 9780192794727
Antall sider 896 Dimensjoner 13,2cm x 20,2cm x 6,8cm
Vekt 764 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd